The Gentlewoman Spy.jpg

Order THE GENTLEWOMAN SPY now. It is the first book in the Kit Scarlett Tudor Mysteries Series, a thrilling historical espionage adventure set in Elizabethan London.

Publication date: 12 August 2022.

Maps_Of_Old_London_Hoefnagel.jpg

THE GENTLEWOMAN SPY

Book 1 in the

Kit Scarlett Series

Join Kit in a thrilling historical espionage novel! For fans of S J Parris, Andrew Taylor, S W Perry and Andrew Swanston.

 

What happens when the spymaster’s right-hand man turns out to be a woman…?

1584, London

 

Sir Francis Walsingham, spymaster to the Tudor Queen Elizabeth, has trained Kit Scarlett since she was a girl. Aware that she is able to infiltrate places that his male agents cannot, he sees her as an invaluable member of his team.

 

When Walsingham discovers that a rebel alliance is planning to overthrow Queen Elizabeth and put Mary, Queen of Scots, on the English throne, he summons Kit immediately.

Together with loyal Scottish agent Iomhar Blackwood, Kit is tasked with finding out the full details of the treasonous plot.

 

Both used to working alone, Kit and Iomhar struggle to get along, but they must come together if they are to have any chance of stopping the deadly conspiracy against the queen.

 

Can Kit secure her place in a man’s world? Will she save

Queen Elizabeth?

 

Or will her daring ultimately be her downfall?

Maps_Of_Old_London_Wyngaerde_Part_3.jpg

THE ROYAL ASSASSIN

Book 2 in the
Kit Scarlett Series

Another thrilling adventure in Tudor England! For fans of S J Parris, Andrew Taylor, S W Perry and Andrew Swanston.

The hunters become the hunted…


1584, London

When Sir Francis Walsingham, spymaster to the Tudor Queen Elizabeth, learns of a Jesuit assassin landing on England’s shores, he’s determined to go to any lengths to protect his Protestant Queen.

His protégé, Kit Scarlett, discovers a letter revealing the name of the assassin – Gregorio Luca. Together with Scottish agent, Iomhar Blackwood, Walsingham sends them on a mission to track Luca down.

It is clear Luca is only coming with one task in mind – to kill. But is his target the English queen?

Kit and Iomhar must scour the coast, keeping an eye on the beaches and searching for priest holes to stop Luca before he gets any further.

But when Kit is attacked, they realise they are the ones in grave danger…

Why is Kit being targeted? Does Luca know they are tracking him? And can he be stopped before he completes his deadly mission…?

The Royal Assassin Cover.jpg

Pre-order THE ROYAL ASSASSIN now. It is the Second book in the Kit Scarlett Tudor Mysteries Series, a thrilling historical espionage adventure set in Elizabethan London.

Publication date: 4 November 2022.

More books in Adele's name coming soon
in Winter 2023...

Adele has a publishing deal with Sapere Books for stories in her own name. Check out more details on Sapere's Twitter and Facebook pages, or their website at SapereBooks.com.

Keep an eye on the blog for samples of new work coming soon and news of release dates.

Black and White Library